

Minutes of the Arts Commission for the City of Traverse City Special Meeting May 25, 2023

A regular meeting of the Arts Commission of the City of Traverse City was called to order at the Commission Chambers, Governmental Center, 400 Boardman Avenue, Traverse City, Michigan, at 3:30 p.m.

The following Commissioners were in attendance: Commissioners Stanley, Neimi, Early, Amundsen and guest Michelle Hunt (Parks and Rec)

The following Commissioners were absent: Commissioner Hoisington, Nance and Koebert Chairperson Admundsen presided at the meeting.

(a) <u>CALL TO ORDER, ATTENDANCE, ANNOUCEMENTS</u>

(1) Meeting called to order at 3:43

(b) **PUBLIC COMMENT**

(1) Public Comment provided by Rick Buckholder

(c) **NEW BUSINESS**

- (1) Bryant Park Mural Project
- (2) Andrew & Sarah McWilson Proposal
- (3) Adam VanHouten Proposal
- (4) Colleen Gleason Shull Proposal
- (5) AJ Davis Proposal
- (6) Chelsea Dennis Proposal
- (7) Chelsea Hart Proposal
- (8) Daniela Sanchez Vegas Proposal
- (9) Graci Rietema Proposal
- (10) Jamie John Proposal
- (11) Jason Tetlac Proposal

- (12) Joe Dulin Didonoto Proposal
- (13) Kassie Woodworth Proposal
- (14) Katherine Corden Proposal
- (15) Kevin Burdick Proposal
- (16) Laura Mettam Proposal
- (17) Melinda Butt Proposal
- (18) Michael Farrerell Proposal
- (19) Michael Pfeghaar Proposal
- (20) Betsy Petersen Proposal
- (21) Rebecca Howe Proposal
- (22) Samuel Turner Proposal
- (23) Sotir Davidhi Proposal
- (24) Sous la Ciel Proposal
- (25) Whitney Bigard Proposal
- (26) William Fischer Proposal
- (27) Juliana Haliti Proposal
- (28) Lola Deleke
- (29) Brooke Brazil
- (30)

Commissioners reviewed and discussed each proposal.

Commissioners agreed to offer Katherine Corden an opportunity to submit a full proposal for another round of consideration.

(d) PUBLIC COMMENT

- (1) General
- (2) Commissioners

(e) <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

(1)

Motion to Adjourn Motion to Adjourn

Moved by Chelsie Niemi, Seconded by Caitlin Early

Yes: Chelsie Niemi, Roger Amundsen, Mi Stanley, and Caitlin Early

Absent: None

CARRIED. 4-0-0 on a recorded vote

Roger Amundsen, Chair	